The Inspiration Behind “The Composer And The Flycatcher”

Greetings! ūüôā

I’m taking this moment to talk about how did I find the inspiration to write my book “The Composer and The Flycatcher”…

I must say I wasn’t seated watching my white page in word document on my laptop’s screen, letting the time goes by while I was waiting for the inspiration to arrive.¬†¬†¬† As you know the inspiration arrives at any moment, any place, any time, so I always have with me a small notebook that I have inside my purse.

So, how this adventure started four years go?

I love to listen music, any kind of music, and there are times when I just feel the need to listen classical and back then I was searching the internet to download amazing pieces to my Ipod.   One day I came accross with a piece from the Early baroque european time.   http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baroque_music  (Please open to read about this amazing music and time).

In this particular piece the flute is playing and the violin is answering…¬†and I just fell totally in love with the sounds.¬†¬†¬† Here is the link if you would like to listen to it¬†¬† http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4iXh8JOlP2s¬†¬† Please go to the¬† 48:46,¬† yes, at the end, it’s the last song from all the album.¬†¬† Enjoy!

Now, I need to make a break about the “Early Baroque” song to jump into a very¬†excited¬†experience that happened ¬†to me that also inspired me to write my book.¬† I remember very well.¬†¬†It all started one saturday morning in the summer of 2009 when I was visited by a bird.¬† The little one started to sing¬†outside my window.¬†¬†¬†It was so nice!¬† Even my mom listened the singing.¬†¬† I remember I told her I’ve never listened to a bird singing like that before.¬† Unfortunatelly the singing didn’t last much, I only was able to enjoy it for a few weeks… until this day I haven’t been able to listen any other bird singing like the little one who used to visit me.

Back to the “Early Baroque” song again…¬† One day I was listening to the song… the flute speaking and the violin answering.¬† Then, somehow it hit me.¬† In my mind I saw an old man dancing while playing his violin and a little bird flying around him doing the part of the flute.¬†¬† The man was wearing the Baroque’s time¬†clothing ¬†http://www.reconstructinghistory.com/blog/common-mens-clothing-in-the-early-baroque-period.html.¬† He was dancing in his living room, happy.¬†¬†¬† Then I remembered the little bird that used to sing outside my window, and it just all made sense to me.¬† I took my notebook and I started to write some ideas…¬† and¬† I wrote the plot after that, the characters’ descriptions, the colors and the smell of their city and their home, the music, the feelings, the pains…¬† It took me hours, then days, but I was so happy with my idea.

Then I thought about finding the right bird for my tale…

Since the baroque time¬†took place¬†in Europe, specially in Italy,¬† this is where I decided my tale will take place.¬†¬† And after a long search of possible birds,¬† I came up with this little one…¬† http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HEwyJRw6Yc¬†¬†¬† Isn’t he lovely?¬† Sometimes¬† I love to see him flying and singing inside my head.

Please, stay in touch for more…

Sincerely,

Diana ‚̧¬† ūüôā

All the light, life, love, freedom from the heart and soul.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

