Where The Words Can Really Dance?

Happy Friday, Everyone!

Before I continue talking about my upcoming fantasy and poetry prose tale “The Composer And The Flycatcher”  I’m taking this time to talk to you about “Words”… but not just plain words…  I mean, all those words that can really dance.

Ok, right now, just in fact, my words are “already” dancing inside of my head.  Those words that I already chose to talk to you in this post.  I have them just right there at reach… they are like those dancers – doesn’t matter their age and phsycal complexion, their background and social status- that are playing and fooling around in the dance room, while others are warming up, and I’am just clapping my hands, taking their attention, asking them to take their places to start to dance, all of them, as one.   What about those dancers that are not doing it right.  I’ll do anything I can to help them out, to give that extra push that they need, to make them feel sure of their steps… to help them feel “happy”, to smile.   After all, what they really need is practice, feeling, and caring, “believe” and  “love” in what they are doing.

So, Where The Words Can Really Dance?  I Ask…

I strongly believe that words can really dance, that they are not there, where people put them, just by accident in a poem, the lyrics of a song, in the narration of one book, and in our everyday life…

In poetry, for example…  my all time favorite poem is “Phenomenal Woman”  by Maya Angelou  http://www.poemhunter.com/poem/phenomenal-woman/ (Please, open the link if you wish to read it)  In here, the writer is taking the freedom to express herself in the  love a woman has for herself, even she doesn’t consider herself beautiful, she is such a phenomal lady in her own way.   Note-  Ladies, we are all beautiful, please have this always in your heart and soul, because what you feel, what you think, what you share, it’s what others perceive in you.

In a song, for example… I absolutely love the lyrics in Rihanna’s “Diamods” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1WifEFI6eK8 (Please, open the link if you wish to listen to the song)  Tell me, you are with your love and both feel so comfortable one to another and you both are walking around, and you kiss, you hug… you two get people’s attention.   When you love, when you really love… you shine… you really shine…

In a book, I’am taking  an excerpt from my favorite book “The Alchemist”

“The boy continued to listen to his heart as they crossed the desert. He came to understand its dodges and tricks, and to accept it as it was. He lost his fear, and forgot about his need to go back to the oasis, because, one afternoon, his heart told him that it was happy. “Even though I complain sometimes,” it said, “it’s because I’m the heart of a person, and people’s hearts are that way. People are afraid to pursue their most important dreams, because they feel that they don’t deserve them, or that they’ll be unable to achieve them. We, their hearts, become fearful just thinking of loved ones who go away forever, or of moments that could have been good but weren’t, or of treasures that might have been found but were forever hidden in the sands. Because, when these things happen, we suffer terribly.

“My heart is afraid that it will have to suffer,” the boy told the alchemist one night as they looked up at the moonless sky.

“Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams, because every second of the search is a second’s encounter with God and with eternity.”

“Every second of the search is an encounter with God,” the boy told his heart.  “When I have been truly searching for my treasure, every day has been luminous,  because I’ve known that every hour was a part of the dream that I would find it.
When I have been truly searching for my treasure, I’ve discovered things along  the way that I never would have seen had I not had the courage to try things  that seemed impossible for a shepherd to achieve.”

Note –  This is my favorite excerpt from the book.   Can you feel it?  Can you embrace the powerful message in here?  You are not made of stone, I’m sure of it.   These dancing words always get me every time I read them.

– In our every day life –   I strongly believe there are 5 words to place them in two sentences.

– I Love You

– Thank You

I believe these 5 words are the most amazing dancers from all the world!!!  It does’t matter people’s languages, cultures,  places,  we just need to dance always with them.   We are “I love you”  and we are “Thank You”… today, always, forever, and beyond ourselves, in every possible way.

To close my today’s post… I feel the need to say this:   I know some people are like this song  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3vnnc4XPAA  My advice.  You better find the right words because if you don’t you’ll miss many “blessings’ in your life.  In my experience, it’s better to take the risk, even to look like a fool yourself just for a little while, than just keep the wish, the desire, inside of your heart.

Please, stay in touch, there is more to come…

 

Sincerely,

 

Diana

All the light, life, love, freedom from my heart and soul.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

