You’re more than welcome to follow me – Poem about “social media”

Hello, Everyone! 🙂

I’m here with you -today- to talk to you about my experience with “social media”…

Note- The word “Today” is a very especial one for me. When I’am telling you “Today” it doesn’t matter when you are here reading my posts, it’s always “today” for you. It’s your own moment, your own time… The “Now”, which is one of the most powerful affirmations in life.

These are my own links… so far.
And You’re more than welcome to follow me because I also wish to know from you too.

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/authordianaarco
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Diana-Arco-Publisher-Page/441898069230961

Twitter
https://twitter.com/AuthorDianaArco

Blog
https://authordianaarco.wordpress.com/ (Of course, you are here with me now! :-))

Pinterest

(I just opened my account few days ago)

And I’m going to open an account in http://www.linkedin.com/

I’m pretty new doing this (a month and two weeks) and I’ve been learning a lot. I must thank my publisher Ms. Quesinberry http://www.donnaink.org/ and all my new friends and followers for such amazing tips they’ve been sharing with me to make more enjoyable my “social media” adventure… because this is what it is, at least it is for me… an adventure. I’am having such a blast so far, and I’am looking forward for more surprises, and challenges, to come.

My debut title “The Composer and The Flycatcher” it’s scheduled to get published in September this year in ebook and print formats. I’am so happy and grateful for this opportunity. My dream is coming true.
You see lots of books around the world, and you – as a reader – I bet you struggle sometimes with yourself to choose the ones you are going to take home with you. This happens to me too.
Maybe some people is not aware about it, but there is a whole “history” behind each book, behind each writer, because not all what the writer writes finds a place in a shelf… that place it’s gold, it’s a medal itself for each one of us, writers, in all the world. So, I’m here in the internet while I’am waiting for my book to arrive…and yes, I’am going to be here “with you” as well after that. This is just the beginning of the road.

Now, my poem.
Enjoy!

You’re more than welcome to follow me
By Diana Arco

I’am a writer
But I’am a reader first.
I wrote a fantasy tale
In my own beautiful poetic form,
The one I wished myself
To find in a shelf.
I had my manuscript ready
To send it where it belongs.
I experienced rejections,
But I believe we all been there before.
I found a publisher who believes in me,
In what I wrote.
We are together in this adventure
Working to achieve what we deserve.
I was told to make myself present
Right there in the internet world,
“You are a writer about to get published.
Now it’s time for you to make some noise.”
I’ve been here since that moment of awareness
Sharing, giving, doing all the best I can.
You’re more than welcome to follow me,
To pick me up when you find me out there.
We both have the light within us,
The writer and the reader experience
In our time of expression.
That need from the soul to deliver a joy,
The magic of this neverending way of communication,
The word.

Sincerely,
Diana.

Stay tuned for more updates, surprises, poems, and more to come.

❤ All the light, life, love, and freedom from the heart and soul. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

