My Dear Journal – Thouths and Poem.

Writing journal

Hi, Everyone! 🙂

I’m here with you today with this need that I have to talk to you – with my poetry style, of course -about how important it is (at least it is for me) to have a journal close where I can write ideas, thoughts, quotes, even dreams. Also where if I see an article that I like from a magazine, newspaper, or if I get a written message from a relative or a friend, and a concert ticket… I just glue it right away on my journal’s pages to read them all over again.
I even have a journal where I write my all time favorite poems from my favorite writers.
I must say that I’am a journal collector and I haven’t used them all, but I know someday I’ll pick one and I’ll use it the best way I can… it’s just not writing on it, it’s enjoying the discovering of a new land, a new character, a new tale, now that I’am an author about to get published, I’am taking out all my journals and making choices for my next title.
And now, in a deep personal way, writing on a journal it’s having one on one communication with your own soul and heart…I’ve been able to find “practicaly myself” “what I really want in my life to manifest, to achieve” in the pages I write. Each journal it’s just an amazing adventure for me, not an itimidating white page that frustrates me and don’t let me be. Writing it’s one of my all time life’s pleasures.
I feel the need and the love to share with you that I write every single day to the man I love..it’s something that I really have the need to do because I’am also sending him all my love within my words. Even if I write the same words “I Love You” and “Thank You” over and over again…”trust me”…there are words that we always need to express and to listen to. It doesn’t matter how many times we write them, we are never “full” to keep eating them, savouring them, and always wanting more and more because those are not empty words, those are the life of the one who wrote them… at least is what I’ve been experiencing myself.

My Dear Journal.
By Diana Arco.

I saw you one day and I couldn’t help it,
I felt that sparkle need to take you home with me.
I saw your inviting cover and your temptimg white pages.
My soul’s inspiration would give a good use to your existence.

I took you home and I only made it to the kitchen.
I didn’t bothered to get a coffee or tea.
I found my pen and I started to write right away on you.
My name, my initials, and your arrival’s date first.

My hand was flying free on you.
I was enjoying the moment,
Me…such a passionate writer
That cannn’t live without expression.

The ink of the pen will always run out
but never the writer’s imagination.
The pencil will disappear
but never the writer’s love.

My dear journal.
You’re always waiting for me.
Alive, so full of my knowledge
and also with my ignorance.

Yes, it’s all mine…
It’s my right choice and my fault.
I’m an angel and a devil,
but I’am always at home.

Thank you for staying in touch!

🙂 “All the light, life, love, and freedom from the heart and soul.” ❤

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

