Short poems for writers – Writing affirmations.

PRECIOUS GEMS

Greetings, Everyone! šŸ™‚

I’m here today to talk to you about the power of “affirmations.”

But, what’s an affirmation?
“An affirmation is a repeated statement that is either spoken aloud, thought or written down. Affirmations can dramatically alter the direction of our life through the programming of our beliefs, self-talk and self concepts.” Yes, but you gotta mean it, not just repeat the words over and over. You gotta let your heart and soul to take control, and you’ll see how good does it feels, and how amazing it is because this exercise from the consciouness really works.

I wrote short poems that I use myself to inspire me, to open myself, and to help me to enjoy better my hours of writing. These are my vitamins, my orange juices, and yes, my good meals for the soul.

I’m taking the freedom to share some of them with you… my precious gems of joy and inspiration.

#1
“Under the sky of my imagination
The ray of light comes down,
Forming the words and shapes
For my tale to take place now.”

#2
“Just this space for me
To keep molding it with love.
The flowers and the trees
The wind that blows
All my thoughts free.”

#3
“I know I have to let her out each day.
She is here with me all the time…
But when she runs
I always catch her.”
My Voice

#4
“Through the doors
Of your imaginary vision
The reality arrives
Starting with one single word.”

#5
“Do your writings with love.
Soaking your words
With your best intentions.
You’re the master of your tale.”

You could write your own short poems – affirmations – in “post it notes” to have them around you. Write them down anywhere you feel comfortable: journals, notebooks, a magnetic board.

Ohhh, one more “light” in here…
Smile and have fun because when you really enjoy doing something, when you really do things with love, it’s when your best always comes out.

Sincerely,
Diana.

šŸ™‚ “All the light, life, love, and freedom from the heart and soul. ā¤

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

