Poem to “Mr. Ignorance” and “Mr. Knowledge” as characters.

knowledge-ignorance

Greetings, everyone! 🙂

I’m back to you today with a new poem.
This one is about “The Ignorance” and “The Knowledge”, but here you have me transforming them into characters, ghosts.
One is the shadow that is always haunting, and the other is the light that is always embracing.

So, you can take this poem of mine like it was a short tale that I’am taking the freedom to share with you today.

Mr. Ignorance
And
Mr. Knowledge.
By Diana Arco.

Here you are both of you
Floating invisible right by my side,
Like two ghosts fighting against each other.
One of you haunts me without mercy,
The other embraces me with all the light of the world.

Here you are both of you.
Since I go to bed at nights
When I wake up in the morning
And between time.
You are waiting for the right moment to act.

Mr. Ignorance,
That’s your name.
You are just using all that you can
To make me fall into your cloak and dagger hands.
I just can’t avoid your mysterious ways.

Mr. Knowledge,
That’s your name.
You are my perfect and well dressed heroe,
The one embracing me with encourage eager,
Taking me to the truth in my existence.

So I can see… This is the eternal battle
Between two powerful enemies.
Mr. Ignorance is not a bliss for me.
Mr. Knowledge is the one my heart is beating for
To win the situation when the time is here.

But, they can’t deny one truth.
They are those eternal friends
Depending one on the another.
Without ignorance there will not be any knowledge.
How could I solve each puzzle?

So, I thank you both of you,
My dear gentlemen.
I owe you my tears and my smiles.
You both affect directly into my heart and soul
Every time I got myself into a new phase in my life.

Sincerely,
Diana.

🙂 All the light, life, love, and freedom from the heart and soul. ❤

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

