Things that Writers Should Do And Never Do About Writing – Links

writing key words

Greetings, everyone!

I’am a new writer and I’am about to get published this year for first time with my poetry prose fantasy tale “The Composer and The Flycatcher” http://www.prlog.org/12144423-donnaink-publications-signs-author-diana-arco-and-her-title-the-composer-and-the-flycatcher.html http://www.donnaink.org/#!author-diana-arco/zoom/csi9/image197h
I have a long road to write… I mean to walk, but I woke up this morning with the need to talk to you about “Things that writers should do and should never do” About writing, in general. So, I went into my files and I’m taking the freedom to provide you with the links of the best web pages that I’ve been able to find and that I keep visiting.
My Note: This doesn’t mean you gotta follow all these as the way they are, since life taught me that experience, making mistakes, and have sucess are part of each one of us, but I also found out that it’s good to know things in advance that if you feel them right you could take them to consideration.

So, let’s start with:

“Things That A Writer Should Never Do”

From Writers Digest
http://www.writersdigest.com/editor-blogs/there-are-no-rules/15-things-a-writer-should-never-do
Based on interviews with authors over the years, conferences, editing dozens of issues of Writer’s Digest, and my own occasional literary forays and flails, here are some points of consensus and observations: 15 of them, things anyone who lives by the pen (or seeks to) might consider. It is, like most things in the writing world, a list in progress—and if you’ve got your own Dos or Don’ts to add…

“Things That A Writer Should Do And / Or Needs to Know”

From WikiHow
http://www.wikihow.com/Become-a-Writer
The translation of human experience into an artful literary presentation is the art of writing. Writing is a careful craft that follows certain literary techniques and maintains field standards. Most fields in creative writing (from academia and publishing, to grant and technical writing), require a higher degree, including at least a Bachelor’s degree, and, often, an MFA in creative writing or an MA in literature, journalism, or a related field.
My Note: I enjoy reading articles from “WikiHow”… this is an amazing website to explore.

From the New York Times Blog
http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/07/22/should-we-write-what-we-know/?_r=0
My Note: A very interesting article that to my consideration it’s worth reading.
Should we write what we know? this is a very interesting question… and tricky too.

From Firstwriter.com
http://www.firstwriter.com/writing_tips/
My Comment: The article says “For the aspiring writer” but I find this article very usable for coming back and read it all the times you need, even when you’ve been published.
Firstwriter.com it’s one of my favorites web pages.

Happy Writing, Everyone!

Sincerely,
Diana.

“All the Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

