Emotions = a very interesting fact.

Emotion

Greetings, everyone!

I remember, when I was ignorant than before, in the past, when I used to react “Emotionally” and “without thinking about the consequences” before any situation that was present in my life. I mean, I used to blame everyone, everything, and every time to all around me.
Yep. I used to say:
– “Why you make me feel this way, so helpless?” when someone broke my heart.
– “You make me cry!”
– “You make me mad!”
– “You make me feel worthless!”
– Etc, etc, etc,…

I remember I even used to get “sick” when I let my anger, my anguish, my ignorance to win over me… oh, poor tummy of mine… Paying for my broken dishes. I used to had “gastritis” “colitis” and ‘panic attacks” … until one day I said to myself: Ok, I had enough! No more!
And this when I was able to change my life.
What did I do? – You might ask-
I didn’t take any medicine
I didn’t go to the psychologist
I didn’t take any seminar about life
I “just” decided not to let my emotions to “win” over my self-being.
It’s so easy to say it, but it’s also so easy to take it into practice.
It took me a while, but every time I used to remember about how I was “hurting” myself , to know how ignorant and wrong I was, it gave me “wisdowm” and “courage” to do what’s right inside of my heart and soul.
But, what’s the formula, the magic trick in here?
There is none, at least nothing outside this world since we are who we are from the inside.
I got to a point when I “gave myself the freedom” to “prioritize” what’s more important in my life and it’s “Me”, and this doesn’t mean I’ve been selfish or unkind, either egoistic… it’s a way to love myself and to love the ones that are really important in my life.
I found out that I’am able to “control” in such a loving and smart way my “bad” emotions, so my body will not fall again into pain… and my peace of mind and heart too.
I must say, that controlling my emotions I’m not under any circumstances “ignoring them”, of course that I’am so aware of them, but it’s my knowledge, it’s having the power over the situations, to think, feel, experience, to be “consciouly” awake that “I don’t win anything when I let my emotions to win over me” “Absolutely anything!”
I have experienced that answering with anger creates more anger, so I “talk” instead of yelling.
I have learning to let go what I thought it was important to me, but at the end it was getting dusty mentally, phsycally, in all the aspects of my life.
I had to really understand what’s the meaning of “freedom” and “free will” to let myself and all my people around me to let them be themselves.
I had to learn to make a question and wait to get answers at their right time. “Let me know when you are ready, please.” It’s what I say now.
I had teach myself to experience the emotions as the way they are “Emotions” to help me also to get rid of my ignorance and fears.
I had to teach myself to always remain calm, even if someone else was calling me all the “#$%z%” words you can imagine; and embrace these people, and make them see how wrong they were. This is not easy to do, really it’s not, but when you really care about yourself and the others, you listen very carefully first, and then you just don’t “explode” and you are even able to calm people down and respect you, or they will walk away from your since they were not able to create such “damage” in you. This is according to my own experience from the last 4 years, when I finally understood.
I had to learn to accept what I’am and to change “anything” I wish for my own good.
I know we are not perfect and we are going to fall over and over into ignorance.
I know some people are more ignorant and smarter than others, but in this life we are all students and teachers, and we are here together to experience life.
Remember:
– You’re smart and beautiful
– You’re ignorant – not perfect, but you’re always learning.
– You’re here and now
– You can think and feel
– You are alive and breathing
– You always have the “choice”, not any choice, but the “consciouss” one.
– You can change the perspective – be optimistic, be energetic, be yourself.
– learn from the past and keep it there, the present it’s where you are.
– Love yourself, put yourself in the #1 of your list, embrace yourself, be there for you first, then for someone else.

Sincerely,
Diana.

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

1 Comment

Filed under Home Page

One response to “Emotions = a very interesting fact.

  1. Pingback: Emotional Strength | Four Birds Education

Leave a Reply

