Do you really know why you have two hands?

Happy thursday, everyone!
Well, I love this day because I’am closer to Friday and then…
Oh yeah, baby! The Weekend! 🙂

Now, to my today’s post…

Do you really know why you have two hands?
Do we only have them to help us to take things?
Do we have them only to touch and feel?

I’m taking the freedom to share the following quotes with you.
I’ve only selected a few ones; the ones I liked the most.

Hands

I have held many things in my hands,
and I have lost them all;
but whatever I have placed in God’s hands,
that I still possess.
Martin Luther

Often the hands will solve a mystery
that the intellect has struggled with in vain.
Carl Jung

A man who works with his hands is a laborer;
a man who works with his hands and his brain is a craftsman;
but a man who works with his hands and his brain
and his heart is an artist.
Louis Nizer

Do you believe in fairies?
Say quick that you believe.
If you believe, clap your hands!
James M. Barrie

The only medicine for suffering, crime,
and all other woes of mankind, is wisdom.
Teach a man to read and write,
and you have put into his hands
the great keys of the wisdom box.
But it is quite another thing to open the box.
Thomas Huxley

I’m always writing,
even when I’m not at my desk.
I write on my hands.
I used to write on my kids’ hands, too,
but they don’t let me any more.
When I’m driving I sometimes write all the way up my arms.
Jodi Picoult

Men and women are like right and left hands;
it doesn’t make sense not to use both.
Jeanette Rankin

In the hands of a great poet,
words have ways of affecting us
in ways we don’t understand.
Kenneth Branagh

world-in-hands

Sincerely,
Diana.

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

