I’am My Favorite Poet

Greetings, everyone!

I wish you all the best for your weekend.

I’m here just to share my favorite quotes about poets.

Starting with some I wrote myself, of course.
I’am my favorite poet, you know.

So, here I go!

poet

“I’am the poet
Who’s poetry is written
With love’s inspiration.”

“I’am the poem itself
Where each word is
A beat of my heart
And pieces of my soul.”

“A poet is alive
When the poem
Is listened
With a loving heart
After being processed
By the imaginative mind.”

Diana Arco

Now, to my favorite authors.

“A poet can survive everything
But a misprint.”
Oscar Wilde

“A poet is,
Before anything else,
A person who is passionately
In love with language.”
W. H. Auden

“Always be a poet,
Even in prose.”
Charles Baudelaire

“Poets are
The unacknowledged legislators
Of the world.”
Percy Bysshe Shelley

“The poet is a liar
Who always speaks the truth.”
Jean Cocteau

“The poet may be used as a barometer,
But let us not forget
That he is also part of the weather.”
Lionel Trilling

“Poets are soldiers
That liberate words
From the steadfast possession
Of definition.”
Eli Khamarov

“Her pleasure in the walk must arise from the exercise and the day, from the view of the last smiles of the year upon the tawny leaves and withered hedges, and from repeating to herself some few of the thousand poetical descriptions extant of autumn–that season of peculiar and inexhaustible influence on the mind of taste and tenderness–that season which has drawn from every poet worthy of being read some attempt at description, or some lines of feeling.”
Jane Austen, Persuasion

“The poet, therefore, is truly the thief of fire.
He is responsible for humanity, for animals even; he will have to make sure his visions can be smelled, fondled, listened to; if what he brings back from beyond has form, he gives it form; if it has none, he gives it none. A language must be found…of the soul, for the soul and will include everything: perfumes, sounds colors, thought grappling with thought”
Arthur Rimbaud

“The poet is much more
The one who inspires,
Than the one who is inspired.”
Paul Éluard

Sincerely,
Diana

Poet Definition

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

