What’s Your Writer’s Lucky Charm?

Greetings everyone!

I’m back with you again with a topic that I’ve been wishing to post, and now I feel this is a good day to do it. I’m talking to the writer in you; from the one who writes a love letter to the one who is a famous author. I know some authors and writers have a special “lucky charm” that they use to get inspiration, to feel themselves comfortable, to enjoy it while holding it and using it before, during, and after their writing’s time.

But, what’s a lucky charm?
Is an object, which upon possession provides a positive influence to the fortunes of a person, or set of persons.”

Hmmmm, ok, but, which kind of object?
It can be anything you feel comfortable with. I’ve heard of writers wearing a piece of jewelry,clothes. Others playing with toys. Also holding or having in view a favorite pen. I even heard about a writer who is always waiting to find a “feather” on the floor and that’s his sign to write a new book. I’ve heard about candles, incience, perfumes, etc.

When I wrote “The Composer And The Flycatcher” http://www.prlog.org/12280859-the-composer-and-the-flycatcher-book-cover-official-reveal.html I always felt the need to wear my favorite ring. It’s a Titanium Quartz Rainbow Druzy Ring. I just love it and I really enjoy wearing it. When I’ve got it in Las Vegas I’ve never thought about it’s meaning, I just felt attracted to it, and I bought it. Later I found out that my crystal ring is good to heal exhaustion, low vitality, and fatigue; aids in meditation, visualization, and feeling secure. And I just thought “Bingo!” it makes sense.

Diana Arco Titanium Quartz Rainbow Druzy Ring

Somehow I’am always called by all types of “crystals”, I even collect them in all sizes and shapes, and, of course, my room is full of them. All that comes from mother nature is always welcome in my life, my home, my sanctuary.
Now that I’am writing my new “Poetic Prose Adventure” I’am still wearing my ring, but I also have another “crystal”… it’s a heart shaped white calcite that I enjoy having it with me every where I go. It’s new, my Dad gave it to me few weeks ago. I entered to a crystal store and from all the items that were on sale and on display, this heart was the one I liked the best. Again, I wasn’t aware of it’s properties, I’ve just got it because I felt the need to. So I came home and opened my crystals and gems book. From all that it says, this is what it took me by surprise: “It also promotes creativity, imagination and increases prosperity. It’s also helpful in the lessening of fear and reducing stress. It can also be used to clear negativity in the environment, such as a room that it’s in.” And I said again: “Bingo! It makes sense!”
Also the heart it’s a symbol to make and give things with love.

Diana Arco Calcite Heart

So, what’s your lucky writer’s charm?

Sincerely,
Diana.

PS: Happy Writing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

