Neverending – Poem

Neverending
By Diana Arco

Wondering about:
Who are you?
What your eyes have seen?
Where have you been?
What have you done?
What are you doing?
Makes me say with love:
“I will never have enough
Of your life and you.”

A neverending
“I haven’t finished with you yet”
It’s beating inside of my heart,
And my soul sparkles excited
After your amazing but simple
Human being I have found.
“How to end a gift like you?” I ask.
“Not in a life time,
I just can’t think about that.”

So I close my eyes for one moment
And I travel through all what you tell me.
The turns, and ups,
The downs, and stops.
So every single day
It’s a new title
The one I embrace.
And with these ears of love
I proclaim: “I’am listening to you today.”

Tell me the truth
For it is the one that will set you free.
Tell me a lie
For it is the one it will make me doubt and bleed.
Tell me a quote
Your favorite one from all.
Read me a poem
The one you wrote with your heart
And means your world.

It’s your life the one I found,
The one I cherish and admire.
You, the one who speaks out loud
And stays in silence ways
I never though about.
You, the one I open my heart
And pour my soul to.
“I’am alive today and grateful for loving you.”

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

neverending love

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

