Dream A Dream – Poem

Dream a dream
By Diana Arco.

My comfortable soft pillow,
I just need to dream.
It’s perfectly right to get tired
And have a real good sleep.

My soothing lullaby song,
Here, inside my heart.
I just listen to my own rhythms
And I fall into my passion of love.

Why I ran from your embrace
All this time I was in ignorance?
I see now how easy it is to find peace,
And listen to my perfect melody.

Then, there is no hesitation whatsoever
When I’ve decided to make time disappear.
The one who cares will wait for me
And that’s including myself after the dream.

So time is not an issue
When all I need is to catch my breath
In a land of my own.
So I finally dream a dream in God’s arms.

Dream

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

1 Comment

Filed under Home Page

One response to “Dream A Dream – Poem

Leave a Reply

