This Simple – Poem


This Simple
By Diana Arco

As sweet and cold
As an orange soda,
How easy it goes down
Through my throat… I enjoy it.
I wish it was this simple
To earn someone’s trust.

As tender as the touching
Of the most amazing
Piece of clothing.
I wish it was this simple
To touch someone’s heart.

Dear brave and fragile soul,
Owner of such brightness,
Warm like the sun.
I admire your strong temper,
But I feel so close your gentle heart.
I can’t delete all the pain that anguishes you,
But I embrace you dearly with open arms,
Sending you all my love.

Orange Soda

Hands Heart

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

