I’ve never been alone – Poem

I’ve never been alone
By Diana Arco

When at the beginning
Of this amazing adventure,
I was so ignorant,
Because I, the explorer,
Took the freedom
To move forward.

I made the sky
To cry out loud.
But the sun,
With its blanket,
Dried me gentle
As cheering me up
For what’s beyond.

So as I was walking,
Knowledge visited me
in poetry of lover’s hug.
The kiss of words, feelings,
Thoughts, truths, sorrows, happiness,
Were available before my eyes.
And the heart knew
What the soul was embracing
Since day one.

Today, I’am where I belong.
This is the present
Where even in ignorance
Love is the wind and its clouds,
The soil where our feet
Stand along in harmony
Within our true selves.

Today, I’am breathing
The one I hold hands with,
And with belief
I won’t let go my fate.
Then, If I have a reason
There you have it,
Naked to our hearts
Involved in vows of love,
Our commitment unite us.

And the truth
Strong and alive is:
“I’ve never been alone.”
The soul of my beloved
Guides me,
Lost and found in long fields
Of sunflowers and roses.
Lost and found
At the milky way
Of our ignorance and knowledge.

True Love Starts Somewhere

Iam With You Always

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. today for your copy of, "The Composer and the Flycatcher."

Visit DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. today for your copy of, “The Composer and the Flycatcher.”

Donnaink Publications Coupon

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

