The Call – Poem

The Call
By Diana Arco

It came to myself
As true as it was.
It hit me in my center,
And I felt it spread itself
Into my whole.

My body was anxious,
I was in a such need.
I couldn’t let this gift
To go unnoticed,
I chose the light of the knowledge
As the friend with whom
You hold hands with.

I saw you so clearly,
This vision of truth.
I heard your sweet melody
To later surprises me
With a strongest note.

I knew it wouldn’t be easy
But the call was taken before,
No turning back
From this ship I’ve taken…
Sailing in your ocean
Of yellows, reds, greens, and blues.

And then,
I found you,
I told everything about me,
Even when the truth
Is cherished or not.

And you found me,
You told me about
And enough
Of what I needed to know.
And we found each other
After the sunny days
And nightly storms.

Oh, the call…
I’ve received so tenderly,
I couldn’t let it go.
I invited you one day
To visit my heart
And to explore my soul.
You fell in love with me,
Now you live in freedom
But between my walls.

And still,
There’s so much to say,
And more to be done.
How blessed it is
For both of us to say
Together in love we stand,
And…”The best is yet to come”

1 IM THRILLED

Contact us

Contact wings envelope

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. today for your copy of, "The Composer and the Flycatcher."

Visit DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. today for your copy of, “The Composer and the Flycatcher.”

Donnaink Publications Coupon

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

