Next To Valentine – Poem

Next To Valentine
By Diana Arco

I woke up one morning,
Next to my Valentine’s day,
And to cupid I told him:
“I’am my true love today.”

Oh, my sweet angel
He looked at me
In such a mischievous way,
To then smile a gentle sigh at me

“Those are the most
Appraising words I’ve ever heard.”
In a heart beat second
He confessed his admiration to me.

“Then today, before your love,
I’am my true love myself as well.”
Cupid extended his wings
And his scent touched me sill.

He really knows in his embrace
How to drive me crazy,
In gratefully bliss for his following
And his sincere understanding.

There are words
We don’t feel the need to say them,
But when we say those from the heart
We keep them within us forever.

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY

LOVE LOOKS

ANGEL

CUPID

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit my publisher at: www.donnaink.org or www.donnaink.com for my new title release, "The Composer and The Flycatcher."

Visit my publisher at: http://www.donnaink.org or http://www.donnaink.com for my new title release, “The Composer and The Flycatcher.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

