What I Truly Need – Poem

What I Truly Need
By Diana Arco

And I close my eyes,
I take a breath
Deep inside,
While my present
Is floating around
Like the wind,
I’am aware
Of its touch.

On my feet
But I let myself
In freedom
To go and search
Within my heart,
Burning in my soul,
What I can touch
And what I cannot.

Then You and I,
We are
Who we are,
And on the running of time
The history is writing
Another page
From our book of life.
Oh, treasure I embrace,
I keep safe.

So, if you see me
Right there, someday,
And you recognize me,
I hope you smile at me,
Give me a hug,
Or at least shake my hand
And in your presence,
To let me know
What I truly need.

ORIGINAL

What You Need

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit my publisher at: www.donnaink.org or www.donnaink.com for my new title release, "The Composer and The Flycatcher."

Visit my publisher at: http://www.donnaink.org or http://www.donnaink.com for my new title release, “The Composer and The Flycatcher.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

