Pink Lemonade – Poem

Pink Lemonade –

By Diana Arco

Searching for some memories of the past

Navigating the thoughts of my own time

Embracing the understanding

Of my own energy and its doubts

I let the rain of my own love

To bath me from hair to toes.

So I drink to my health

Savoring a pink lemonade,

Ice cubes refreshing me plenty

Losing myself in its sweetness.

Then I nod my head gently

And I breath out my hopes.

This is me

Within and out from my own truth.

So I declare firm :

“I’m here, I’m there, I’am nowhere..

I belong, I’am free, I’am love…

I do, I did, I didn’t,  I do…

I listen, I speak, I shout, I’am mute…

I think, I wonder, I know, I’m ignorant…

I’am Myself…”

And the days don’t go by themselves.

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit my publisher at: www.donnaink.org or www.donnaink.com for my new title release, "The Composer and The Flycatcher."

Visit my publisher at: http://www.donnaink.orgorhttp://www.donnaink.comfor my new title release, “The Composer and The Flycatcher.”  Fantasy poetry – prose and verse tale.  A Whimsical Ode To Love! USA & Mexico

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

