Daydream – Poem

Daydream –

By Diana Arco

If by any chance

You have a moment

In your heart

As well as in your soul,

I ask you with humbleness

To take it only for me

And see my face in your daydreams.

It’s all I ask from you,

It’s the truth of my own being.

Don’t think about words,

Don’t remember the past,

Stay with me in this present

Where both of our hearts

Are beating our song,

In freedom, alive, alike.

So, It’s this ignorance

Replaced by a love’s spark of its light

Where I found this knowledge

Only learned by the strong

And desired by the weak.

As I continue to exist

I let you be.

And at the end,

You’re where you need to stay,

Even if it is only in your daydreams…

So awake.

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul”

Visit my publisher at: www.donnaink.org or www.donnaink.com for my new title release,

Visit my publisher at:http://www.donnaink.orgorhttp://www.donnaink.comfor my new title release, “The Composer and The Flycatcher.”  Fantasy poetry – prose and verse tale.  A Whimsical Ode To Love! USA & Mexico

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

