Man’s Dancing Shoes – Poem

Man’s Dancing Shoes

By Diana Arco

My dearest man,

My man’s dancing shoes,

I have the need to tell you:

I love you,

I still miss you,

I always care about you.

“An old dog don’t learn new tricks”

You’ve said this to me one day,

But I pray at nights

For this dog’s within,

For his happiness,

His Well-being.

Then I wonder over and over,

About you,

My dearest one.

My man’s dancing shoes

Always in my mind.

Are you still dancing,

Out there

Under the roof of the night,

Protected by the rays of love

That comes down from the full moon?

I had to ask,

Of course,

You’re always in my heart.

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit my publisher at www.donnaink.com for deep pocket discounts and there is a 25% off sale presently! Take advantage of it.

Visit my publisher at http://www.donnaink.com for deep pocket discounts and there is a 25% off sale presently! Take advantage of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

