My Friend The Time – Poem

My Friend The Time

By Diana Arco

When I think

All I have

Is my friend the time,

It’s what makes me wonder

To rush, to delay,

To stop,

And even to delete it

Totally away from my life.

I hate you…time

I embrace you… time

I love you… time

I ignore you… time

And blessed be my days and nights

When I receive in full hands my blessings,

And annoying me my days and nights

When I can’t stand the clock ticking,

But here I’am today

Tall and strong,

Fragile and gentle,

Loving and embracing,

Smart, Learning and making mistakes…

And yes…

Waiting, waiting, waiting, and waiting

Not for the perfect time,

But for the choices

I know I must make.

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit my publisher at www.donnaink.com for deep pocket discounts and there is a 25% off sale presently! Take advantage of it.

Visit my publisher at http://www.donnaink.com for deep pocket discounts and there is a 25% off sale presently! Take advantage of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

