Hope – Poem

Hope

By Diana Arco

I take the vow

And set it high

Above the sky,

Right to the universe

Of my own existence,

Where I keep

The files of my present,

My memories,

And my future’s wishes.

So this sweet challenge of mine,

I choose my own perception

In freedom and trust,

Because regretting

Is not an option,

And getting angry

Is not the answer.

Then I’am aware

I got myself into this path

With all my love, devotion,

Including my best intentions.

And when my success

Made me smile with tenderness

For some years,

This asked farewell

I’ve decided to take

In the middle of the way

Makes me smile with tears still.

But there I was,

I strongly believed

In my dream

That came true,

Not quite,

Just its half,

So dear to me,

How grateful I’am,

Indeed.

But here I’am today,

I strongly believe

In the other half of my dream

When I hear

My own whispering:

“The best is yet to come”

And I totally agree,

For the hope

Is the one that never dies,

And my faith is gently alive

Within my life.

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit my publisher at www.donnaink.com for deep pocket discounts and there is a 25% off sale presently! Take advantage of it.

Visit my publisher at http://www.donnaink.com for deep pocket discounts. Take advantage of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Page

Leave a Reply

