Used To Bother Me – Poem

Used To Bother Me

By Diana Arco

I never thought

I could quiet my own mind.

So noisy I was,

I couldn’t  put myself off

Until falling asleep at nights.

But today

It’s a new light

In this room of my life,

Where thoughts

Don’t push against each other

To get their first chance.

So my silence

Fits alright,

And for those precious moments

I meditate my own self.

Then I invite my thoughts

To listen carefully.

When I prioritize

With my love’s understanding,

I don’t feel

The pressure

That used to bother me.

“All The Light, Life, Love, And Freedom From The Heart And Soul.”

Visit my publisher at www.donnaink.com for deep pocket discounts and there is a 25% off sale presently! Take advantage of it.

Visit my publisher at http://www.donnaink.com for deep pocket discounts. Take advantage of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Tidbits, Home Page, Poetic Dailies, The Composer and The Flycatcher Tidbits

Leave a Reply

